After a long wait of 17 months, the functioning committees of Jaipur Municipal Corporation (JMC) were formed on Thursday. The Local Self Government Department issued orders for 26 functioning committees of the municipal corporation. Five new committees have been formed this year after amendments made in the Rajasthan Municipality Act-2009 last year. Just like the existing three sanitation committees, three new committees for street lights have been formed.Mayor Ashok Lahoti has shown the way out to 4 old faces in his team. While 9 new faces have been included. After the Beat contract payment controversial audio going viral, the 3 chairman of the health panel was dismissed and have not been included in the committees. In place of the trio, three new councillors have been included.The representation of caste equation and assembly constituency has been taken care of in the committees. Three councillors each of Civil Lines, Sanganer, Kishanpole, Hawa Mahal, Vidyadhar Nagar, Malviya Nagar and Adarsh Nagar area have been made the Chairman. While Jhotwara and Bagru assembly constituencies got two committees each.The committee folio of senior councillor Maan Pandit and Rakhi Rathore have been reduced. Both have the second consecutive term as councillor elected from Jhotwara assembly constituency. Maan Pandit has been made Chairman of an Electricity Committee and his charge of Garage Committee has been taken. Whereas Rakhi Rathore has been given a less important compounding committee by taking her out of the important finance committee.The most surprising name in the announcement of the Committees chairman is Santra Verma. She was elected for the second time as a rebel candidate of ruling party in this assembly area of the BJP’s former state president Ashok Parnami.21 panels in nahata’s tenure21 panels were made during Mayor Nirmal Nahata’s tenure. This time, 5 new panels have been formed. Whereas the name of 1 has been changed. There was a panel of public lighting before but now, it has been divided and 3 chairmen have been appointed. Roadside Vendor Rehabilitation Panel has been formed instead of the anti-encroachment panel. 3 new panels have been formed namely Hoarding and Auction, Women Empowerment and Sewer.Verma given slum departmentSantra Verma has been given the slum development committee. It is noteworthy that on December 13, 2016, the Bharatiya Janta Party state leadership had taken resignation of all the Bharatiya Janta Party chairman including the then Mayor Nirmal Nahata. BJP then declared Ashok Lahoti as the new mayor of Jaipur on December 14, 2016. But the chairman of any committee was not announced.Following the footsteps Like Nirmal Nahata, Mayor Ashok Lahoti also holds the Building Plan Panel with himself. While Dy mayor Manoj Bhardwaj has been made the chairman of important committees like Hoardings and Auction committee. After the viral audio controversy, the resignations were taken of the then Chairman of the sanitation Committees Anil Sharma, Prakash Gupta and Dinesh Aman. All 3 councillors were not appointed as the panel chairman.
Anil Sharma

Women Empowerment

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)

Government Department

Jaipur Municipal Corporation

Ashok Parnami

Rakhi Rathore

Manoj Bhardwaj

Rajasthan Municipality Act

Maan Pandit

Garage Committee

Join the discussion<!–end of artlbotbor–>
Double celebration for Kajol
The significance of Paltan’s release date
Salman Khan is Bobby Deol’s ‘Angel Mamu’
Harshvardhan Kapoor’s producers piggyback on Sonam K Ahuja’s stardom?
Ajay Devgn-Ranbir Kapoor: Changing equations
Salman Khan-Jacqueline Fernandez groove to Hiriye
I don’t have a blueprint: Rajeev Khandelwal on his career journey
Shahid Kapoor’s ‘Batti Gul Meter Chalu’ finally resumes shooting
I take pressure of audience expectations as a positive thing, says ‘Raazi’ star Vicky Kaushal
Geetanjali Thapa now laughs off comments saying ‘she is not Indian enough’
IIFA 2018: Karan Johar, Riteish Deshmukh set to host Bangkok chapter
Ranbir Kapoor: I have a boy crush on Alia Bhatt now

Excerpt from:

26 functioning panels of Jaipur Municipal Corporation formed