<!– /11440465/Dna_Article_Middle_300x250_BTF –>Bihar Governor-cum-Chancellor Ram Nath Kovind today appointed Acting Vice-Chancellors (VCs) to eight Universities of the state. Those who have been appointed as Acting VC by Kovind are Prof Sudhir Kumar Srivastava (Patna University, Patna), Prof Ravindra Kumar Verma ‘Ravi’ (B R Ambedkar Bihar University, Muzaffarpur), Prof Kusum Kumari (Magadh University, Bodhgaya), Prof Raj Kishore Jha (Lalit Narayan Mithila University, Darbhanga). Similarly, Prof Kshemendra Kumar Singh (Tilka Manjhi Bhagalpur University, Bhagalpur), Prof Vidyadhar Mishra (Kameshwar Singh Darbhanga Sanskrit University, Darbhanga), Prof Ramesh Chandra Singh (Maulana Mazahrul Haque Arabic and Persian University, Patna) and Prof Shivakant Jha (Nalanda Open University, Patna). Governor Kovind made these temporary arrangements following the end of tenure of the respective VCs, a Raj Bhavan release said. The state government made these appointments using the powers under relevant sections of Bihar State University (Amendment) Act 1976, Patna University (Amendment) Act, 1976 and Nalanda Open University (Amendment) Act, 1995, the release said. The selection process for filling up the posts for permanent VCs in these universities was currently on through respective ‘search committees’ set up in every university.(This article has not been edited by DNA’s editorial team and is auto-generated from an agency feed.)

Taken from:  

Governor appoints Acting VCs in eight Universities of Bihar