Image used for representational purposes only.

The Election Commission has issued showcause notices to 20 political parties, including the BJP and Congress, over failure to file poll expense statements on time. The Commission has also warned the parties of de-recognition, in case of failure to comply with its instructions within 15 days. Other parties to whom notices were issued include Samajwadi Party, Aam Aadmi Party, Telangana Rashtra Samithi, Kerala Congress (M), Jharkhand Mukti Morcha, Asom Gana Parishad and Maharashtrawadi Gomantak Party.

View original¬†–¬†

EC issues notices to 20 political parties for failure to file poll expenses