Samajwadi Party (SP) candidate Nagendra Pratap Singh Patel, who on Wednesday won the Phulpur Lok Sabha seat, dedicated his victory to the people of the constituency, party chief Akhilesh Yadav and Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) supremo Mayawati.Patel won by 59,613 votes in Phulpur — seat vacated by state Deputy Chief Minister Keshav Prasad Maurya.Thanking Mayawati for the win, Patel said “Behenji” supported him.He also said all the “parties of one ideology joined hands in securing the SP’s victory” in the by-elections necessitated after Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath and Maurya vacated theirGorakhpur and Phulpur seats, respectively, to form a government in Uttar Pradesh.Also readPolitical bargaining between SP and BSP will hamper country’s progress, says Adityanath after BJP’s defeat in UP bypollsThe BJP had last year in Uttar Pradesh Assembly election secured a comfortable majority against the Congress and SP alliance.The Chief Minister had termed the bypolls in Gorakhpur and Phulpur a “verdict for 2019 general elections.”

Join the discussion<!–end of artlbotbor–>
Buzz is: Navjot Singh Sidhu to join Family Time with Kapil Sharma
Revealed: Narendra Jha’s last 2 releases will be Salman Khan’s ‘Race 3′ and Prabhas’ ‘Saaho’
32 years after ‘Naam’ Sanjay Dutt and Ashutosh Gowariker reunite for ‘Panipat’
Aditya Narayan accident case: Singer apologises for the mishap, says ‘I feel sorry for what has happened’
‘Bharat’: Ali Abbas Zafar does a recce in London for Salman Khan-starrer
Pooja Hegde crowned as ‘Most Desirable Woman 2017’
I’m not qualified to judge people’s singing, says Raftaar
Lynda Carter experienced sexual abuse on ‘Wonder Woman’ set
Gauahar Khan’s sweet gesture for her mother will melt your heart
Junglee: Vidyut Jammwal becomes an elephant whisperer for Chuck Russell’s next
Omerta trailer: Rajkummar Rao’s stunning transformation into a dangerous terrorist will blow your mind!
Aamir Khan on Amitabh Bachchan’s health: He had back and shoulder injury but he is fine now

Taken from: 

Nagendra Pratap dedicates SP’s victory in bypoll win to BSP, Phulpur people