Union minister Ram Vilas Paswan today defended Karnataka Governor Vajubhai Vala’s move to invite B S Yeddyurappa to form the government in the state, saying the BJP was the single largest party while the Congress and the JD(S) did not have a pre-poll alliance.Yeddyurappa was sworn-in as the chief minister of Karnataka this morning after a post-midnight hearing in the Supreme Court which declined to interfere in the governor’s decision to administer the oath of office to the BJP leader.”The people have given maximum seats to the BJP. There was no pre-poll alliance of any party. After the poll, there was an alliance and they made (HD) Kumaraswamy made the leader (of the coalition). There was no pre-poll alliance like Bihar,” Pawan told reporters.In the Karnataka poll results, the BJP secured 104 seats, while the Congress and the JDS won 78 and 37 seats respectively. One seat each was one by an Independent, the Bahujan Samaj Party and the Karnataka Pragnyavantha Janatha Party.Both the BJP and the Congress-JD(S) combine had staked a claim to form the government. However, the governor invited the BJP to form the government stating that it was single largest party.In its meeting today, the LJP, which is an ally of the BJP, passed a resolution congratulating Yeddyurappa.Responding to a question on the demand by the Rashtriya Janta Dal (RJD) leader and former Bihar Deputy Chief Minister Tejashwi Yadav that his party be invited to form the government in Bihar as it is the single largest party,Paswan said the RJD-Congress-Janata Dal (United) had a pre-poll alliance and Nitish Kumar was the chief ministerial face of the alliance.”Even after the RJD-JDU split, Nitish Kumar passed a floor test,” he said.In the 243-member Bihar Legislative Assembly, the RJD has 79 members, followed by the JD(U) which has 71 MLAs. The BJP with 52 MLAs is the third-largest party, while the Congress only has 27 MLAs.In 2015, the JDU had aligned with the Congress and the RJD. However, in 2017, it went back to its earlier alliance partner, the BJP.

Nitish Kumar


Ram Vilas Paswan

Tejashwi Yadav

bharatiya janata party

Bahujan Samaj Party

Vajubhai Vala

Bihar Legislative Assembly


Karnataka Election 2018

Join the discussion<!–end of artlbotbor–>
Ranbir Kapoor: I have a boy crush on Alia Bhatt now
Salman Khan shares new still from Race 3 because well, ‘Buss mood Kiya’
Shah Rukh Khan’s contribution becomes one of the hilarious jokes in ‘Deadpool 2’
Marathi film ‘Nude’ wins the ‘Best Film’ award at the New York Indian Film Festival 2018
Raazi: Did you know it was Akshay Kumar who actually introduced author Harinder Sikka to Meghna Gulzar?
Months after misconduct allegation, Aziz Ansari returns to standup scene in New York
Watch Deadpool give impassioned account of Phase One of their Cinematic Universe
Vishal Dadlani recreates Madhuri Dixit’s cult song ‘Dil Toh Paagal Hai’ to spread mental health awareness
Yeh Hai Mohabbatein fame Karan Patel announces the arrival of his first-baby in the coolest way possible
Chrissy Teigen, John Legend welcome baby boy
Harry Styles is now ready to rule television world with a sitcom
Race 3 ‘Hiriye’ song teaser: Salman Khan-Jacqueline Fernandez are ready to raise temperature with party anthem

More here – 

Paswan defends Karnataka Guv’s move to call BJP, says Cong-JD(S) did not have pre-poll alliance